top of page
  • Writer's pictureLucas Garcia Cornejo

Blog Entry #7

Updated: Feb 24, 2019

- As of this moment, I want to study Aerospace/Aeronautical engineering, but many schools don't have this major so then I want to study electrical engineering. I also plan on minoring in business. I find airplanes and air vehicles to be very interesting, and want to work on finding how to make these aircraft's more efficient. My goal is to work for Tesla, where I can incorporate both aerospace and electrical engineering.


-Elon Musk

Elon Musk is the CEO of SpaceX, he graduated from the University of Pennsylvania with an undergraduate degree in economics and a bachelors degree in physics. He then went on to get a PhD in energy physics at Stanford University, were he later dropped out in two days.

Before becoming the owner of Tesla Motors and SpaceX, he was involved in many large startups that allowed him to get where he is now. Elon Musk is an innovator, he is ambitious, driven, intuitive and an outside the box thinker. I decided to research Musk because of his success and him being the owner of the company where I would like to work at.

https://www.biography.com/people/elon-musk-20837159


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry #9

- I will be attending UC Berkeley for the next four years and will be double majoring in mechanical and energy engineering. - Some advice I have for Incoming PLTW students is to really push yourself t

Blog Entry #6

- Our greatest challenge for this engineering project has been making a CAD file. We forgot how to use Autodesk Inventor and we had to spend couple of days jogging our memory and attempting to design

bottom of page