top of page
  • Writer's pictureLucas Garcia Cornejo

Blog Entry #5

- What I'm most excited for second semester of my senior year is graduating. I look forward to crossing the stage as my name is read out loud and shaking Dr. Sheltons Hand. It has been a long, amazing journey, but sadly its coming to an end. Shortly I will be moving on to college and starting my life as a young adult. Over the summer, my best-friends and I will be going on a Eurotrip lasting nearly a month. Starting in London, where we will later fly to Berlin, train to Amsterdam, train to Paris, train to Rome, fly to Athens and take a ferry to Ios, and finally ending our trip in Barcelona. I'm excited to see how well the trip will turn out and experience the independence from my parents.


- The only challenge/obstacle my group and I have faced so far is the contagious plague of senioritis. Having recently finished all my college applications, I feel burnt out and feel like I need a break. Although we haven't yet encountered any serious obstacles, I believe that that actual manufacturing of our invention will be challenging. We have not determined how we will build out backpack or what to build it out of. Hopefully we can push through the senioritis and efficiently get work done.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry #9

- I will be attending UC Berkeley for the next four years and will be double majoring in mechanical and energy engineering. - Some advice I have for Incoming PLTW students is to really push yourself t

bottom of page